How to increase Partition Space in Ubuntu

I had Ubuntu 12.04 and Windows 7 running in my system and Ubuntu 12.04 got Crashed .I tried debugging it but couldnt succeed.

I decided to do a fresh install of latest version of Ubuntu and that was Ubuntu 14.04. I created a live USB and installed it in my system .

Installation was quick and easy. But , since i created a new Ubuntu install rather than overridding the existing one , Only 9 GB of space was left with me in the system Where ubuntu 14.04 got installed.

I had access to Ubuntu 12.04 Files as a separate drive, which i doesnt needed. I was looking for some application like Disk Management in windows which would help me to resize my partitions and i edned up with Gparted.

It looked pretty complex stuff for me to delete the partition and free up the space . Luckily , dual boot helped me to do it via Disk Management utitility in windows. I had free space ready with me .

Follow the steps below

1. Open Gparted and authorize it.
2. Right click on the partition which you want to increase
3. Select Resize/Move
4. Enter correct value in New size (It should be less then total unallocated space)
5. Click on start button to complete the action.